Events, Holidays, Stargazing LIVE 2014 - January 2020

January 2020

Events, Holidays, Stargazing LIVE 2014 Calendar
Calendar view
Wednesday, January 1
Time: All day event
Summary: New Year's Day
Monday, January 6
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Summary: New Year's coffee Sterrewacht & Physics
Description: Atrium New Gorlaeus
Monday, January 13
Time: 11:30 AM - 11:45 AM
Summary: Galaxy Coffee
Description: Galaxy Coffee
Kimberly Emig

Super Star Clusters in NGC 4945
Room:
Thursday, January 16
Time: 12:50 PM - 1:15 PM
Summary: LunchTalk
Description: LunchTalk
Adele Plunkett

Revealing chemical and kinematic complexity in protostellar candidates with ALMA
Room: HL414
Tuesday, January 21
Time: 12:50 PM - 1:15 PM
Summary: LunchTalk
Description: LunchTalk
Punyakoti Ganeshaiah Veena
Kapteyn Institute & Tartu Observatory
A ballet in the dark: spin alignment of haloes and galaxies in the cosmic web.


Room: HL 211/214
Wednesday, January 22
Time: 12:50 PM - 1:15 PM
Summary: LunchTalk
Description: LunchTalk
Vijay Mahatma
University of Hertfordshire
Statistical properties of polarization in radio galaxies with LOFAR
Room: HL414
Thursday, January 23
Time: 12:50 PM - 1:15 PM
Summary: LunchTalk
Description: LunchTalk
Tristan Cantat-Gaudin
University of Barcelona
Gaia and stellar clusters in the Milky Way
Room: HL211/214
Friday, January 24
Time: 12:50 PM - 1:15 PM
Summary: LunchTalk
Description: LunchTalk
Toni Tuominen
Tartu Observatory
EAGLE view on the missing baryons

Room: HL 106/109
Monday, January 27
Time: 12:50 PM - 1:15 PM
Summary: LunchTalk
Description: LunchTalk
Jonathan Fortney
UC Santa Cruz
Population-Level Planetary Physics
Room: HL414
Tuesday, January 28
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Summary: WERA / Scientific Council
Description: 531